By now you’ve heard a lot about the insurrection attempt carried out at the U.S. Capitol by white supremacists on January 6.

What you may not have heard is that members of the Federalist Society—an organization that sits at the heart of the conservative legal movement—actively aided those insurrectionists. Leaders of the Federalist Society like John Eastman and Jeffrey Clark actively plotted with Trump and his allies in their quest to overturn the results of the November election. Frequent speakers like Ted Cruz and Josh Hawley stoked the election fraud conspiracy theory and sought to block the certification of the election result in the Senate.

Eastman, Clark, Cruz, and Hawley have faced condemnation or worse from former Senators, corporate donors, their alma maters, and more. From the Federalist Society though? Nothing. That’s why we’re calling on all of our peers in the legal profession who are Federalist Society members—from school chapters to the national board of directors—to resign from their membership and demand the organization return their dues.

Add your name as a co-signer of the petition calling on Federalist Society members to resign and demand that their dues be returned:


Elizabeth Aaron
Mackenzie Aden
Chisolm Allenlundy
Julian Alvarez
Daphne Assimakopoulos
Lachlan Athanasiou
Bree Baccaglini
Daniel Backman
Helen Bass
Rurik Asher Baumrin
Mollie Berkowitz
Holly Black
Jacqueline Braslow
Rhiannon Bronstein
Justin Bryant
Anna Cardoso
Anais Carell
Connor Carpenter
Aneliese Castro
Trillium Chang
Molly Coleman
Willa Collins
Cameron Costello
Gabrielle Crofford
Bailey Cummings
Haley Czarnek
Wm. Tyler Dallas
Anita Desai
Esmé Devenney
Timothy Devine
Sarah DeYoung
John Dugger
Anna C. Everett
Jacob Fallman
Frau Farbissina
Teresa Farley
Beth Feldstein
Kellye Fernandez
Zach Fisch
MaryEllen Fitzgerald-Bord
Julia Geiger
Natalie Graves
Madison Gray
Avery Halfon
Trace Hancock
Kate Healy
Nina Henry
Tim Hirschel-Burns
Sam Howard
Susannah Howe
Joseph Ingrao
Emma Janger
Kalli Joslin
Amelia Keyes
Fatima Khan
Kyle Kilkenny
Jason Kim
Delaney King
Adam Kinkley
Lex Kirkwood
Vail Kohnert-Yount
Megan Koilparampil
Allison Koszyk
Samuel Kuhn
Yulie Landan
Gabriella Larios
A.D. Lewis
Patrick Liu
Amanda Lorei
Margaret Lovric
Leanna Lupin
Gabrielle Lysko
Jacob Maddox
Olivia Malone
Miranda Mammen
Emily Marcus
Brandon Martinez Gonzalez
Kim Mejía-Cuéllar
Paola Méndez
David Meyerson
Blake Mirolla
Melissa Morel
Mozelle Moreno
Karen Muñoz
Cara Newlon
Lili Nimlo
Lesley O’Neill
Michaela Olson
Yinka Onayemi
Becca (Lynch) Orton
Lucas Osborne
Andrea Pascal
Jeremy Penn
Winn Periyasamy, MPH
Veronica Portillo-Heap
Morgan Prince
Navin Ramalingam
Raisa Reed
Lilianna Rembar
Jessica Rempe
Eleanor Roberts
Catherine Rocchi
Andrea Rodriguez
Dillon Roseen
Jeremy Rosenberg
Nicole Rubin
Rebecca Salley
Victoria Saxe
Catherine Seita
Nicole Seltzer
Natalie Shafer
Aasha Shaik
Haley Sinclaire
David Smith
Karli Smith
Rachel Sohl
Sydney Speizman
Adrienne Spiegel
Keila Stiberman
Rebecca Strauss
Rachel Talamo
Mariel Talmage
Anne Tewksbury
Ash Tomaszewski
Mallorie Urban
Zoe Van Dyke
Dan Wade
Ramis Wadood
Kayla Walker
Sophia Weaver
Erica Webb
Bryn Whitney-Blum
Wes Williams
Andrew Wilson
Bridget Winkler
Emily Wood
Kevin Wu
Peggy Xu
Leehi Yona
Vanessa Young Viniegra
Sarah Zandi
Danny Zemel
Raquel Zepeda
Margaret Zhang